Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
4000 Years of Women in Science
Includes biographies, photos and references on women in science.
Gender, Race & Science - (Dr. Anne Fausto-Sterling)
Excerpt from her bookDeviant Bodies (1985), Anne Fausto-Sterling, Professor of Biology and Gender Studies in the Department of Molecular and Cell Biology and Biochemistry at Brown University. She is Chair of the Faculty Committee on Science & Technology Studies. On Facebook page, she offers a bibliography of books and thousands of articles on the topics of gender, race and science.
Girls RISE net - About
Girls RISEnet (Raising Interest in Science and Engineering) is strengthening the professional capacity of informal science educators to engage and motivate minority girls in grades 6-12 to explore and pursue science and engineering careers.
The project addresses the national need to cultivate diversity in preparing the next generation of female scientists and engineers.
RaceSci: History of Race in Science
"The RaceSci Website is a resource for scholars and students interested in the history of "race" in science, medicine, and technology. RaceSci is dedicated to encouraging critical, anti-racist and interdisciplinary approaches to our understanding of the production and uses of "race" as a concept within the history of science. Categories include; Bibliography, Digital Archives, Racial Science Now - health, disease, and racial medicine - genetics, race, and ancestry - the meaning of "race" - the science of anti-racism - debates on evolution.
Women and Science - General Links & Bibliography
Contains general links curated by Laura McCullough from University of Wisconsin-Stout. The bibliography contains approximately 900 entries on all sorts of topics. Where possible, abstracts are included with the citations.