Search for a database by title or use the "Subjects" drop-down menu to find the best library databases for your research topic or discipline. Filter by database type, such as Primary Sources, eBooks, or Streaming Video/Audio.
🔥 Academic Search Ultimate JSTOR Nexis Uni PsycInfo WorldCat
The most frequently-used databases
This is a multidisciplinary collection that includes 200,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. All e-books are available with unlimited user access and new titles are added regularly.
Find contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues, through full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Find historical United States newspapers, including Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Washington Post.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Indigenous Peoples of North America is sourced from both American and Canadian institutions, as well as direct-from-source from newspapers from various tribes and Indian-related organizations. The collection also features Indigenous language materials, including dictionaries, bibles, and primers.
APA PsycTests’ expertly-created metadata allows you to instantly find and download instruments for research and/or teaching. Focused primarily on unpublished tests, this database was designed to save researchers time from having to reproduce tests when conducting research on previously measured constructs. Each record provides a summary of the construct and users can find information on reliability, validity, and factor analysis when that data is reported in the source document. Records include supplemental information such as datasets, answer keys, scoring sheets, and test manuals, when available. Instructors can refer to the record’s Permissions field to easily determine if a test may be used for teaching.
APA’s streaming video platform provides clinicians, counselors, instructors, and trainees the opportunity to sharpen their skills by observing candid, unscripted psychotherapy sessions featuring renowned therapists. This proven training method is an invaluable tool for learning and remaining abreast of the latest psychotherapy techniques.
