Latin American and Spanish Videos Freely Available on the Internet: A Guide to Web Sources

The main goal of this archive is to preserve and facilitate access to its audiovisual, textual and photographic materials, mainly focusing on the historical production of this University. Currently, it provides access to over 175 online videos from its collection of over 700 audiovisual items. Specially useful for those interested in the social, political and educational history of Chile. Its online platform includes materials from the 40's to the present. Search results can be filtered by type of document (video, text, photo), date, "fondo" (the various official names of this University throughout its history), collection, "sede" (campuses in Chile), author, and video availability in color or black and white. Results can be sorted by date and relevance. Each video is assigned tags that allow you to find related videos on similar topics.

This website platform provides access to Chilean feature films, documentaries and short films online. It brings together over 800 Chilean feature films, documentaries, and short films. Online access is provided by major Chilean video sites such as Archivo Digital de la Cineteca Nacional, Cinetecavirtual.cl, Cinépata, and arcoiris.tv. Search features include filtering by type of video and decade of production. Videos may also be searched by keyword. Detailed metadata is included for each film. It also connects to a distribution channel where any Chilean directors can upload their films. Part of CineChile: enciclopedia del cine chileno, a rich portal including a great variety of resources specialized on Chilean cinema: information about films, directors, full-text access to films reviews & critical studies, and more.

This virtual library provides access to Chilean heritage audiovisual materials available on the Internet. Includes a great variety of videos ranging from short films and feature films such as the Chilean classic El húsar de la muerte (1925) to television programs. Created by Arcoiris TV and the National Council of Culture and the Arts.

This portal is devoted to the Chilean culture. Searches can be limited by video only in its catalog.

The Audiovisual Archive of the Chilean Museum of Pre-Columbian Art includes a selection of documentaries and animated films focusing on Pre-Columbian and contemporary indigenous cultures. Videos are produced by the museum and also by external collaborators.