Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"digital archive of annotated historical and ethnographic video materials created in collaboration with the Center for Research and Advanced Studies in Social Anthropology (CIESAS) in Mexico, the Institute of History of Nicaragua and Central America (IHNCA) in Nicaragua, and the Museum of the Word and the Image (MUPI) in El Salvador. Collectively, the Archivo contains footage dating from 1974 to 2007, and addresses such topics as human rights, political violence, youth movements, the Sandinista government, guerrilla media, revolutionary literature, armed conflict and international relations, among other subjects. It also places an emphasis on the ethno-linguistic and ethno-historical legacy of indigenous peoples in the region, and contains materials that feature endangered languages ." Project coordinated by Indiana University. Videos searchable by keywords or browsable by date, genre, collection, institution, and language. Each video includes detailed metadata.
La Casa del Cine MX - Cine Gratis
This selection of freely available Mexican and International films is a project of La Casa del Cine MX in collaboration with production companies, distributors and the Cinemateca Nacional. The Casa del Cine M is an inclusive and accessible meeting point, located in the heart of the Historic Center of Mexico City. Its goal is to bring quality cinema to all audiences and to promote training in filmmaking processes.
Mexicana: Repositorio del Patrimonio Cultural de México
An open platform that will allow you to access the available digital collections of the Ministry of Culture. It includes thousands of videos ranging from short films, video recordings of lectures and more. In order to limit by video content, you need to perform a search first and then filter by video.