Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Televisión Española (TVE) - Spanish TV Series
Series de Televisión Española (TVE)
Provides access to fiction series currently broadcasted, complete TV series since the inception of TVE (Spanish state-owned public TV network), and literary adaptions for television.
Sèries de TVE en Catalunya
Features both dramatic and comedy series in Catalan and produced by Spanish Television (TVE)
NO-DO (Noticiarios y Documentales)
This website provides full access to all the newsreels produced by this state-controlled service created under the dictatorship of Francisco Franco in Spain. It covers the period 1943-1981. Online videos are searchable by date and keyword. They can also be explored by decade and by tags of popular topics. Once a video is played, individual segments can be directly selected. A brief textual description of its content is provided. Videos can be shared via social media platforms. Created by Filmoteca Española and RTVE (Spanish Radio and Television Corporation).
Fiction Series (Originally Created for the Web)
Lo que Surja
Series that tells the stories of a group of gay men in the city of Valencia, Spain.
Series that follows the lives of a group of friends in a marginal neighborhood in Seville, Spain.
Animated Spanish web series. The main character is a “Niña Repelente” (Obnoxious Girl). Series set in Andalucia, Spain. Further review information about the series: Niña Repelente
This short film trilogy explores the idiosyncrasy of the city of Seville (Spain) through stereotypical characters reflecting different social classes and urban tribes.
Lecture & News Series
Latino Culture Series - Forum Network
Features lecture videos and audio files related to Latino culture and heritage. Series included in the Forum Network, "a PBS and NPR public media service in collaboration with public stations and community partners across the United States".
Public Broadcasting Service (PBS) - Series & Programs
The Public Broadcasting Service (PBS) is an U.S. non-profit public broadcasting television network. The following series and programs offer video content related to Latin America and Spain.
Frontline/World - Americas
FRONTLINE/World is "a national public TV series that turns its lens on the global community, covering countries and cultures rarely seen on American television." This webpage includes all the stories dealing with the Americas.
News program. Its website allows you to search videos by keyword.
Wide Angle Latin America & Caribbean
WIDE ANGLE is a PBS program "dedicated to international current affairs documentaries." The episodes included in this webpage focus on Latin American & Caribbean issues.
History & Politics
La Transición Española
This documentary series portrays the events that happened in Spain between the assassination of the Franquist President, Carrero Blanco, in 1973, until the first democratic suffrage in 1977. Produced by TVE (Spanish Television). Includes access to the entire series (13 episodes)
La Guerra Filmada
A Documentary series (7 episodes) that includes images filmed during the Spanish Civil War. Material provided by the National Film Library. Hosted by the Sanish Radio & Television Website.
Literary Adaptions of Spanish Novels. Produced by TVE (Spanish TV)
You can find additional TV series in the Series de Televisión Española website.
Based on the novel by Blasco Ibáñez. Includes access to the entire series (9 episodes)
Adapted from the novel of the same title by Miguel Delibes. Directed by Josefina Molina. Includes access to the entire series (5 episodes)
Fortunata y Jacinta
Based on the novel with the same title by Benito Pérez Galdós. Includes access to the entire series (10 episodes)
Los Gozos y las Sombras
Spanish TV series produced by TVE. Adaption of Gonzalo Torrente Ballester's trilogy by its same title. Includes access to the entire series (13 episodes)
Los Pazos de Ulloa
Adaption of Emilia Pardo Bazán's naturalist novel. Directed by Gonzalo Suárez. Includes access to the entire series (4 episodes)
La Plaza del Diamante
Adaptaton of 20th century novel by Merçé Rododera. Directed by Francesc Betriu. Includes access to the entire series (4 episodes)
TV series based on the first part of the novel "Don Quixote of La Mancha". Directed by Manuel Gutiérrez Aragón. Includes access to the entire series (5 episodes)
Based on the 19th century novel with the same title by Leopoldo Alas Clarín. Adapted by director Méndez-Leite. Includes access to the entire series (3 episodes)