Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free Access Generic Streaming Video Platforms
Tubi - Películas en Español
Free legal streaming video service. Supported by ad breaks at 12-15 minute intervals during their movies and TV shows. Content partners are both big Hollywood and independent studios. This page provides access to its Spanish-language catalog.
Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
This is the most comprehensive Hispanic digital library. Its goal is to
preserve and make accessible the hispanic cultural heritage available
in various formats (mainly texts, images and videos).
Valuable video collection mainly focused on literary topics such as interviews, poetic readings, and theatrical representations.
Biblioteca de Signos
This "library of signs" contains a collection of videos designed especially for the hearing-impaired.
Other Open Access Digital Video Collections
European Film Gateway
"The EFG Portal gives you quick access to hundreds of thousands of film historical documents as preserved in European film archives and cinémathèques: photos, posters, programmes, periodicals, censorship documents, rare feature and documentary films, newsreels and other materials." The search feature allows you to filter by media (video, text, or image).
Open Video Project
"The Open Video repository provides video clips from a variety of sources, especially various video programs obtained from U.S. government agencies." Includes a few historical videos related to Latin America. Allows to search by Spanish language and by using keywords such as "Latin America", "South America" and specific Latin American countries.
World Digital Library
This digital library, supported by UNESCO, "makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world." Its video content is minimal. Currently, only one video deals with Hispanic-related topics: Procession at Séville and bullfighting scenes
Extensive online archive that provides open access to a vast variety of materials in digital form.
Moving Image Archive
Main access point to the Internet Archive's moving images library of free movies, films, and videos. "This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download."
Community Video (Previous title: Open Source Video Collection)
Browsable by subject and language (including languages spoken in Latin America and Caribbean). Archive users and community members contribute to the archive by uploading videos.
Centers Specialized in Latin America
Casa de América - Video
Casa de América is a Spanish institution that promotes the knowledge and interest in Latin America by organizing activities and providing access to its resources. All the videos about its events are included in this webpage.