Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Psychology Research Guide: Sociolinguistics

Sociolinguistics

The Handbook of Sociolinguistics / edited by Florian Coulmas. Oxford, England ; Cambridge, MA : Blackwell Publishers, 1997. Contains essays by leading researchers in the field and offers an introduction to and an overview of the state of the art in key areas of sociolinguistics. Includes an extensive bibliography. 
P 40 H3426 1997

 

Horvath, Barbara M. Community Languages : A Handbook / Barbara M. Horvath and Paul Vaughan. Clevedon, England ; Philadelphia, PA : Multilingual Matters, 1991. Provides information on 68 languages to assist those dealing with foreign language communities in English-speaking countries. 
P 40 H69 1991

The New Handbook of Language and Social Psychology / edited by W. Peter Robinson and Howard Giles. Chichester, England ; New York : John Wiley, 2001. Contains signed articles on a range of topics linking language and social psychology. Includes bibliographies. 
P 106 N447 2001

Sociological Abstracts. San Diego, CA : Sociological Abstracts, 1952/53- . Covers the international literature in sociology and related behavioral and social sciences, including linguistics. Library has V. 1-47, no. 7, 1952/53-1999, in the Periodicals Room at the beginning of the compact shelving ranges. Ask at the Periodicals Room Information Desk for assistance. Available electronically from 1963 to the present as Sociological AbstractsAccessible to University at Albany users only 
HM 1 S67

Subject Guide

Deborah LaFond's picture
Deborah LaFond
Contact:
University Library
LI 205
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518)442-3599
Website Skype Contact: fondulacd