Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Psychology Research Guide: Research By Subject

How to Select Subject Areas

University at Albany Libraries' key indexes and electronic databases for psychology can be found by clicking on Databases  or by using  the database finder to find specific subject pages under RESEARCH BY SUBJECT.

Subject Pages & Guides serve as SUBJECT GATEWAYS into several subjects.  Among the guides relevant to Psychology and Educational Psychology are:

On-site access to leased or purchased electronic resources is generally open to the community.   Leased or subscription databases may be accessed remotely by affiliated users with a SUNYCard. It is possible to use these databases from off-campus using your personal identification password.

If you cannot locate a resource in the the University at Albany Search Tool, requests can be made to borrow a resource from another library through our Interlibrary  Loan Service, commonly referred to as ILL. This service  offers access to resources not owned by the University Libraries. You must sign  up for an account on ILLIAD to use this service. Use the ILLIAD system found on  the Interlibrary Loan page to set up your account. The process of ordering from  another library takes approximately 2-3 weeks (sometimes faster), so please allow  for this in planning your research.  UA Delivery provides article and book delivery to students, staff and faculty (if sources are owned by any of our three libraries). Requests for materials in storage may also be made through UA Delivery.   Your Bibliographer welcomes your suggestions for curriculum and research materials.  Please contact your bibliographer or place a request at Recommendation for Library Purchase.       

Subject Guide

Deborah LaFond's picture
Deborah LaFond
Contact:
University Library
LI 205
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518)442-3599
Website Skype Contact: fondulacd