To see descriptions of each database below, click on our Databases page, then click on Browse by subject (psychology), then look for the name of the database you would like a description for. You will see an "ABOUT" button. Click on this to see the description.
Find full-text articles in behavioral science and related fields, such as education, nursing, business, and neuroscience. Combined PsycARTICLES & PsycINFO search. Available on the ProQuest platform.
Interdisciplinary subject searching of scholarly articles in the social sciences, physical & life sciences, and arts & humanities. Search for articles that cite known journal articles or books.
Find citations, with links to full text when available, from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) from the U.S. National Library of Medicine controlled vocabulary. Available on the ProQuest platform.
Tip: On this platform, you may filter your search results to Peer-Reviewed articles. Other filters include language, population, and gender.
The Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text reviews for commercial instruments in psychology, education, and business. Tests in Print is a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
Find articles and book chapters from physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Find doctoral dissertations and master's theses from universities and institutions all around the world.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports.
To set up access to UAlbany Libraries full text from off-campus, export to a citation manager, or view Web of Science citation counts, click "more info" below.
Find and download data sets and documentation in sociology, political science, education, economics, and other areas. Users may search for data, but will need to create an account to download data.
U.S. Department of Education Research and Statistics
Statistics and reports on the state of education in the U.S.
