United States Government Information by Subject

Collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Includes the Mid-Session Review.

Assists the President in meeting the President's policy, budget, management and regulatory objectives and to fulfill the agency’s statutory responsibilities.

Senate charts for Congressional bills, hearings, reports, public laws for FY1986-FY2016, and starting with FY2017, Congressional Research Service charts for bills, resolutions, supplementals, and roll call votes.

Tracks all federal spending. Includes database of awards that can be filtered down to the local level, agency, recipient, and state profiles, and federal accounts. Data can be downloaded.

Archival versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history.

Provides timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.

Independent, nonpartisan, timely analysis of economic and budgetary issues to support the Congressional budget process.

Includes interest rates.

From the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve.

Monthy data.

Economic history from the Federal Reserve

Regional and national financial and economic data from the Federal Reserve

Provides data for economic developers to use in site requests, developing metrics, grant writing and strategic planning.

Normally a triennial cross-sectional survey of U.S. families, the survey includes information on families’ balance sheets, pensions, income, and demographic characteristics.