Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Nanoscale Science & Engineering: A Guide to Web Resources: E-Print Archives & Digital Libraries

E-Print Archives & Digital Libraries

arXiv.org E-Print Archive

arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers, covering physics and the related disciplines of mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science. Based on arXiv.org, Eprintweb.org is a service from the Instiutue of Physics. It can be searched, browsed, and personalized. Althought it is free, registration is required for personalization.

ASDL (Analytical Sciences Digital Library)

ASDL is a digital library that collects, catalogs, and publishes peer-reviewed educational resources in the analytical sciences. ASDL can be browsed by techniques, applications, format, and teaching resources, or the entire digital library can be searched. 

E-print Network

This site provides access to preprint collections for institutions or preprints of individual scientists in materials science and physics.

InterNano Nanomanufacturing Library
Managed by the National Nanomanufacturing Network, this Library is a digital repository of nanomanufacturing research and trade information.  Basic and advanced searching is available, as well as browsing by taxonomy.

Nano Archive

Part of ICPCNanoNet, Nano Archive is a fully automated electronic archive for nanoscience and nanotechnology. Researchers can freely deposit full text papers.  The archive can be browsed by year, subject, or author, and there is a search engine.

Virtual Technical Reports Center

Arranged by institution, the Virtual Technical Reports Center links to full text reprints, preprints, e-prints, and technical reports as well as theses, disserations, and research reports from around the world.

Subject Guide

Kathleen Flynn's picture
Kathleen Flynn
Contact:
Science Library, SL-142
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3943