Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Nanoscale Science & Engineering: A Guide to Web Resources: Associations

Association, Organizations, & Professional Societies

American Chemical Society

Chemistry.org, the ACS Web site, provides information on products and services including publications, software, symposia, meetings, conferences, news, online journals, educational materials, and Internet resources.

American Institute of Physics

The AIP Web site provides access to announcements, services, programs, books, journals, educational resources, news, meetings and conferences, career services, and links to AIP member societies.

American Physical Society

Access the following information from the APS: meetings, journals, career and employment, prizes, fellowships, education resources, Internet resources, and news.

American Vacuum Society

The AVS Web site provides access to an events calendar, awards, membership information, educational resources, reference materials, symposia and technical meetings, journals, short courses, and a buyers guide.

The Electrochemical Society

The Web site for The Electrochemical Society is a resource for scientists interested in solid-state and electrochemical science and technology. It includes access to short courses, research groups, companies, publications, meetings, and awards.

Foresight Institute

The Foresight Institute seeks to guide emerging technologies by focusing its efforts on nanotechnology. Its Web site contains access to news, events, conferences, publications, and prizes and awards.

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

The IEEE is a professional association of more than 377,000 members in 150 countries. It is comprised of numerous technical societies, councils, and divisions, including the IEEE Nanotechnology Council and the IEEE Electron Devices Society. The IEEE Web site provides access to standards, conferences, publications, career and employment services, and educational resources.

Institute of Nanotechnology

The UK-based Institute of Nanotechnology was established in 1997 to provide a focus for the burgeoning interest in nanotechnology. Its Web site furnishes access to events, courses, Internet resources, books, images, educational materials, and news and developments worldwide.

Institute of Physics

The Institute of Physics (UK) Web site provides links to information about their books, journals, and magazines as well as news, education resources, career information, and industry support.

Materials Research Society

Users of this Web site will find information about the MRS, including its meeting, publications (books, conference proceedings, and journals), and news.

Microscopy Society of America

The MSA is dedicated to the promotion and advancement the science and practice of all microscopical imaging, analysis, and diffraction techniques useful for elucidating the ultrastructure and function of materials. The MSA site provides access to information on publications, educational resources, software, conferences, and Web resources.

Optics.org

This is a collaboration between the Institute of Physics and the International Society for Optical Engineering. It includes the latest industry information from around the world, a buyer's guide, a searchable bibliographic database to over 1,400,000 citations and abstracts, an employment service, a guide to Internet resources, and a collection of feature articles.

SPIE - The International Society for Optical Engineering

SPIE Web furnishes access to resources for optics, photonics, and imaging. Users can access information on SPIE publications and products, conferences, discussion forums, and exhibitions as well as educational materials, career services, news and announcements, and a searchable technical library to over 2,400,000 references.

Subject Guide

Kathleen Flynn's picture
Kathleen Flynn
Contact:
Science Library, SL-142
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3943