Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Country Reports
Economist Intelligence Unit Publications
Analysis and data on countries around the world. Includes Country Reports, Country Profiles, and Market Indicators and Forecasts. This resource is only available on campus.
The following sources can be used to find country reports about India, which tyically give an overview of the economic, social and political climate of a country. The precise scope of the available report may vary by source.
OECD.Stat includes data for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
From the World Resources Institute. Explore data.
Business Source Premier
This database has country report information from several publishers. To find information about India, put India in the search field and select "country report" as the publication type.
Countries of the World
A list of sites with country information from UAlbany's electronic reference collection.
Country Reports in Print
These sources can be found in the Reference Area of the University Library.
- Countries of the World and Their Leaders Yearbook, edited by Jennifer L. Jackson. Detroit: Gale Group. Compiled largely from U.S. Department of State reports, this set contains country entries covering geography, people, history, government, economics, and travel. [ULIB Ref G 122 C67XA]
- Europa World Year Book. London, England: Europa Publications Limited. This is a very useful compendium of country facts and statistics. Each country entry covers recent history, economics, demographics, and a directory of names, addresses and other useful facts about the government and political system. It also includes a section on intergovernmental organizations. Latest two years in Reference. [ULIB Ref JN 1 E85]