Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Physics: A Brief Guide to Library Resources: Online Books & Conference Proceedings

Online Books & Conference Proceedings

Advances in Solid State Physics

Published by Springer, this book series contains the invited lectures of the annual Spring meeting of the Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft, Condensed Matter Physics section (Sektion kondensierte Materie der DPG).  Covers 1998-2009.

IEEE/IET Electronic Library

Covering Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Physics, and related subjects, IEL is an extensive collection containing 179 IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions; 26 Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and magazines; 1,400+ IEEE conference titles; 20+ IET conference and seminar digests; and over 2,800 IEEE approved standards. IEL replaces IEEE Computer Society Digital Library and IEEE All-Society Periodical Package.

Journal of Physics: Conference Series 
Published by the Institute of Physics, this open access series contains peer-reviewed papers from conferences covering all aspects of physics and related subjects.  Begins with volume 1 (2004). 
 
MRS Proceedings Library

Published by the Materials Research Society, the MRS Proceedings Library contains peer-reviewed papers presented at MRS meetings. Online content covers 2000 to 2016, and a few other selected proceedings.

National Academy Press - Math, Chemistry and Physics

A collection of freely available reports from the National Academy Press.

SPIE Conference Presentations

SPIE currently provides access to over 12,000 conference presentations, including many plenary and keynote presentations. The presenter's narration, along with slides and animations are included. The presentations can be searched by keywords or presenter, or browsed by conference name, technology, or keywords.

Web of Conferences

Managed by EDP Sciences, Web of Conferences contains open access conference proceedings in physics and related subjects. It includes an international meetings calendar and a place to collect all of the conference proceedings published by EDP Sciences. It also offers a complete and flexible proceedings publishing service.

 

Subject Guide

Kathleen Flynn's picture
Kathleen Flynn
Contact:
Science Library, SL-142
University at Albany
1400 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12222
(518) 437-3943