- The Biographical Dictionary of Scientists: Physicists. [SCIENCE REF QC 15 B56 1984B]
- A resource containing brief biographies of physicists, both living and deceased. Includes a glossary and an index to topics studied by the subjects.
-
- Dictionary of Scientific Biography. [SCIENCE REF Q 141 D5]
- This multi-volume resource has numerous essays on physicists from all periods of history. Published under the auspices of the American Council of Learned Societies, each essay is signed by the contributor, emphasizes the biographee's accomplishments, and includes a bibliography. 14 volumes plus indexes and supplements.
-
- A Dictionary of Scientists.
- From Oxford Reference Online, this resource has 1,300 biographies, spans 2,500 years, and covers all areas of science.
-
- Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists. [SCIENCE REF Q 141 N73 1995]
- This four-volume set is a comprehensive source of biographical information on over 1,300 scientists active in the 20th century. Each biographical entry includes a 2 or 3 page essay, a list of selected writings, and a bibliography. There are field of specialization, gender, nationality/ethnicity, and subject indexes.
-
- Contributions of 20th Century Women to Physics
-
Archive about 20th century women who have made original & important contributions to physics.
- Nobel Laureates in Physics, 1901 - Present.
-
For each Nobel Laureate listed, birth date, research summary, places of employment, and links to addition information are provided.
- Oral History Interviews in Physics, Astronomy, and Geophysics
-
The oral histories in this collection are held by the The Niels Bohr Library & Archives, which is a division of the American Institute of Physics. The collection includes the transcripts of the interviews as well as a few voice clips taken from the transcripts.
