Compiled and maintained by Keith Price of the University of Southern California, this resource, which has been on the Internet since 1994, covers computer vision, image processing, and related subjects. A table of contents is divided into twenty-one subjects. Each of these subjects is further classified and is linked to the bibliographic entries. Besides the classified table of contents, there are several other modes of entry: keyword, author, title, journal, conference, online availability, and KWIC. When available, links to the full text are provided, but there are very few annotations.
arXiv
Started in 1991, arXiv is a repository and distribution server for research articles in physics, mathematics, statistics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, and quantitative biology. arXiv is open access and operated by Cornell University Library.
Developed by the NEC Research Institute and currently managed by Pennsylvania State University, CiteSeerx is a digital library and search engine for resources like journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports in computer and information science. In addition to a list of documents, an author or subject search automatically generates the search context and a list of related documents. The autonomous citation indexing feature executes a citation search similar to Science Citation Index or Scopus. Many of the citations are linked to the full text.
An electronic archive containing pre-refereed preprints as well as published papers that are pertinent to the study of cognition.
This database is a collection of records from nearly 1,400 bibliographies, covering most areas of computer science. The records contain references to journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports. The collection, which is updated monthly, may be searched by author, title, journal, conference, or words anywhere in the record; it's also possible to limit the search by publication type and year. It is also available as part of The New Zealand Digital Library Computer Science Bibliographies collection.
Compiled by ACM SIGGRAPH (Special Interest Group on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques), this resources is a searchable bibliography of over 14,500 references covering computer graphics. Books, journal articles, and conference and workshop proceedings are listed. Search results can be sorted by author, year, title, or relevance.
Sponsored through a partnership of the ACM, arXiv.org e-Print Archive, and NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library), CoRR seeks to be the single repository to which researchers from the whole field of computer science will submit reports as a means of rapid dissemination of research results. The database is searchable by a combination of author, title, keyword, journal, subject class, and report number; or it may be perused by subject class.
Hosted by the International Association for Cryptologic Research, the goal of the Cryptology ePrint Archive is to provide rapid access to recent research in cryptology. On the Web since 2000, the Archive incorporated the contents of the Theory of Cryptology Library that covered 1996-1999. It may be browsed by time period or searched by keywords, author, title words, or category.
CSAIL pubications along with MIT AI Memos, AI Technical Reports, Laboratory for Computer Science (LCS), and other pubication are available. This group of publications may be searched or browsed.
DBLP started as a bibliography for database systems and logic programming, but expanded its scope to include other areas of computer science. DBLP is currently an acronym for Digital Bibliography and Library Project. It lists over 500,000 references from major computer science journals and proceedings. The bibliography can be searched by author and title or browsed by conference, journal, and broad subject. Links are often furnished to the full text.
DLIST (Digital Library of Information Science and Technology) is a service of the School of Information Resources and Library Science at the University of Arizona. It is an open access, cross-institutional repository of full-text electronic resources for library and information science and information technology. DLIST may be searched by several fields including author, title, abstract, keywords, and subject, or browsed by year or subject.
The Archive contains published and unpublished manuscripts of Edsger Wybe Dijkstra. The manuscripts are available in PDF format, and are accessible via indexes and a search engine.
Created and maintained by the University of Southampton (UK), the ECS EPrints Service is a publications database for electronics and computer science. The database may be searched by keywords or browsed by research group, year, or project.
The purpose of ECCC is rapid and widespread communication of techniques and research on computational complexity. To achieve this goal, technical reports are reviewed, published, and archived. The collection of reports, that dates back to 1994, may be browsed by year or searched by author, title, or abstract keywords. ECCC also contains collections of monographs, lecture notes, lectures, survey reports, and theses.
Find White Papers contains a collection of up-to-date IT and computing reports, case studies, podcasts, Webcasts, and presentations. The collection is organized into 10 categories: data management, enterprise applications, IT management, knowledge management, networking, platforms, security, software development, storage, and wireless. Each category is further divided into numerous sub-categories. The categories and sub-categories can be browsed or the entire collection may be searched using basic and advanced modes. RSS feeds are available for each category and sub-category.
Garbage collection is defined as automatic dynamic memory management. This bibliography contains over 1,900 entries on garbage collection including the subjects of explicit heap management, cache performance, and program analysis. It may be searched or browsed, and includes links to full papers.
The HCI Bibliography is a searchable bibliography on human-computer interaction. It contains over 28,500 entries from journals, conference proceedings, books, and reports as well as video materials and Internet resources. Nearly any word in the record may be searched using Boolean operators and there are several way to limit the search. Entries, which extend back to 1969, include abstracts, tables of contents, and links to the full text when available.
This site contains the abstracts or full text of technical reports from Hewlett Packard (HP) Labs from 1990 forward. The reports can be browsed by year or searched by keywords. An RSS feed is available to be alerted to new reports.
Containing about 50,000 entries from journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports , the Network Bibliography covers the subjects of computer networks, performance evaluation, computer-supported cooperative work, network security, digital signal processing, and related topics. The bibliography can be searched by author, title, and keywords, and limited by publication year. Entries include full bibliographic citations, abstracts, and some links to full text.
NCSTRL is a collection of research reports and papers from institutions around the world awarding doctoral degrees in computer science or engineering, and some industrial and government research laboratories. NCSTRL may be searched by author, title, or abstract words and limited by institution and date. It may also be browsed by institution. Full text is usually available.
This Website lists and links to over 675 sites around the world that make their computer science technical reports available online.
Developed by the Information Extraction and Synthesis Laboratory at the University of Massachusetts Department of Computer Science, Rexa is search engine and "digital library" covering the computer science literature as well as the researchers who create it. The goal of Rexa is to facilitate the "research progress and collaboration by providing efficient browsing, search, associations, and analysis among papers, people, organizations, venues, and research communities." Rexa is free, but registration is required.
TRAIL is a collaborative project to identify, digitize, archive, and provide access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975. It also contains reports issued after 1975. TRAIL has basic and advanced search functions.
The Virtual Technical Reports Center lists and links to institutions around the world that provide either full text or abstract of technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports.
This bibliography on visual language research is classified by subject. It is based on conference papers from all IEEE Symposium on Visual Languages beginning in 1998, articles in the Journal of Visual Languages & Computing, and other author contributed papers or articles. Links are furnished to some of the items listed.
