The AAAI, founded in 1979, is a scientific society devoted to advancing the scientific understanding of the mechanisms underlying thought and intelligent behavior and their embodiment in machines. Their site contains information on artificial intelligence, AAAI publications (book, journals, conference proceedings, and technical papers); conference, workshop, and symposia information; and membership benefits.
Billing itself as "the first society in computing," the ACM is the world's first educational and scientific computing society. Founded in 1947, its membership currently totals over 80,000 computing professionals and students world wide. The site includes information about ACM activities, services, conferences, publications, and policies. The ACM Digital Library 
contains full text of articles and papers from all of the their journals, magazines, and proceedings.
Founded in 1947, the IEEE Computer Society is the world's oldest and largest (98,000 members) professional association of people in computing. The site contains a full range of information about conferences, standards, publications, activities, education, certification, and employment. The Digital Library provides access to the Computer Society's magazines, transactions, and a growing body of conference proceedings.
The IEEE CS Conference Website provides a full calendar of IEEE CS conferences, upcoming deadlines, and conference speakers. It also includes links to organizer tools, publishing services, conference publications, and a conference search engine.
A group of professionals formed SIAM in 1952 to advance the application of mathematics to science and industry. SIAM members are computer scientists, mathematicians, engineers, and statisticians. This site includes information about their publications, conferences, meetings as well as access to their online journals .
