Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books of Interest
The Invention of Rare Books by
Call Number: University Library Books Z1029 .M35 2018
Publication Date: 2018
New Directions for Special Collections by
Call Number: Z688.A3 U645 2017 (1 copy, 0 available, 0 requests)
Publication Date: 2017
ABC for Book Collectors
Like all good reference books, the ABC for Book Collectors, first published in 1952, conveys much in a little space, sets limits to its subject and keeps within them, and – saving grace – treats that subject with individuality as well as authority, in a style at once concise, forthright and witty.
A Directory of Rare Book and Special Collections in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland
This directory is a handy on-volume discovery tool that will allow readers to locate rare book and special collections in the British Isles.
Hand Bookbindings: Plain and Simple to Grand and Glorious
The craft and art of binding books by hand was vividly chronicled in an exhibition at Princeton University’s Firestone Library. Entitled "Hand Bookbindings: Plain and Simple to Grand and Glorious," the exhibition ran from November 10, 2002 through April 20, 2003 in the Library’s main gallery.
RBMS Controlled Vocabularies Controlled Vocabularies for Use in Rare Book and Special Collections Cataloging
The Controlled Vocabularies for Use in Rare Book and Special Collections Cataloging, developed and maintained by the Bibliographic Standards Committee of the Rare Books and Manuscripts Section (ACRL/ALA).
Web Resources for the Rare Materials Cataloger
The Web Resources for the Rare Materials Cataloger directory aims to gather together freely-available online resources to aid in the cataloging of rare and special collections materials.
Information Science Librarian