Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When using databases, you may search using keywords that may appear in article's record, you may wish to consider searching by Library of Congress Subject Headings. The list below includes common subject headings for archival and records management materials.
- Archival Materials
- Archival Resources
- Digital Preservation (note: works on preservation in general are found under Archival Materials--Conservation and Preservation)
- Electronic Records
Additional Library of Congress Subject Headings may be found at http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects.html
Use Databases to locate articles on topics in Archives and Records Administration. Most databases that cover library and information science include articles on Archives.
LISA (Library and Information Science Abstracts)
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.
DEWEY INDEX Z 671 L6
LISTA (Library and Information Science and Technology Abstracts)
Library, Information Sciences & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text indexes more than 550 core journals, 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus book, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 270 journals and a nearly 20 full-text. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more.
AATA Online is a free research database containing abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. It has been managed and published by the Getty since 1983. AATA Online contains over 148,000 records and adds approximately 4,000 new records each year through regular updates. The database also includes selected subject-specific bibliographies produced as part of the Getty Conservation Institute’s own conservation and scientific research projects or as part of specific collaborative projects in which the Institute is involved.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database provides access to education literature and resources in the Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education (RIE). ERIC documents include conference papers, reports, instructional materials, research articles, and other materials.
This database indexes archival journals such as American Jewish Archives, Archives, Archives of American Art Journal and Manuscripts, Archives and international journals such as Archives des Sciences Sociales des Religions and Archives Internationales d'Histoire des Sciences Brepols Publishers.
America: History and Life
This database includes many of the same archival journals as Historical Abstracts.
Image backfiles of journals in humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences I through X, Arts & Sciences XII; Life Sciences, Iberoamerica and JSTOR Asia collection.