Skip to Main Content
Research Guides
Search for
Books, Articles & Media
and more
Journal Finder
Database Finder
Research Guides
University at Albany Libraries
LibGuides
Archives: A Guide to Information Sources
Professional Organizations and Societies
Search this Guide
Search
Archives: A Guide to Information Sources
Home
Finding Articles
Finding Books
Locating Archival and Repository Collections
Reference Resources
Professional Organizations and Societies
Digital Archives
Rare Books
Preservation/Conservation Resources
Finding Aids
Information Science Librarian
Greg Bobish
Email Me
Subjects:
Information and Library Science
Professional Associations, Organizations, and Societies for Archivists, Preservationists, and Curators
Academy of Certified Archivists
The American Institute for Conservation (AIC)
Archives Association of British Columbia
Archivists Round Table of Metropolitan New York, Inc.
ARLIS/UK & Ireland
ARMA (Association for Information Management Professionals)
Association of Canadian Archivists (ACA)
Association of Moving Image Archivists
Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
Association of Tribal Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Capital Area Archivists of New York
Conservation OnLine (CoOL)
Council of State Archivists
Council of State Historical Records Coordinators
Digital Preservation Coalition
Image Permanence Institute (IPI)
Independent Media Arts Preservation, Inc. (IMAP)
International Association of Sound and Audiovisual Archives (IASA)
International Council on Archives
International Federation of Film Archives
Library of Congress Preservation
more...
less...
The Library of Congress is the USA and Canada center for Preservation and Conservation External Link (PAC) of the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions/IFLA.
MARAC ( Mid-Atlantic Regional Archives Conference)
National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators
National Center for Preservation Technology and Training (NCPTT)
New England Archivists
New York Archives Conference
New York Regional Association for Conservation (NYRAC)
Northeast Document Conservation Center (NEDCC)
Oral History Association
Preservation and Archiving Special Interest Group (PASIG)
Rare Books and Manuscripts Section, ACRL (RBMS/ACRL/ALA)
Regional Alliance for Preservation
Society of American Achivists
<<
Previous:
Reference Resources
Next:
Digital Archives >>
