Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Selected Internet Resources in East Asian Studies: News Sources

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Instruction and Tutorials

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.

Find Library Resources

The library's discovery service - Primo

Use Primo to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Database Finder

Use databases and indexes to find articles.

News Sources

Chinese
 
Inside China Today

"Constantly updated news and information about China provided by EIN News."

Popular Chinese Newspapers

Provides links to newspapers and other local, regional, and national news sources.

Taiwan Newspapers and News Sites

Provides links to newspapers and other local, regional, and national news sources.

Japanese
 
Foreign Press Center/Japan (FPCJ)

This site "provides €œPress Briefing -€ a handy report which gives up-to-the-minute background information reflected in the editorials of major Japanese newspapers, in plain and concise form, on news items on the Japanese economy, politics, diplomatic activities, society, business, culture, and other matters of topical interest."

Asahi Shimbun

"A well respected source with online news summaries."

The Japan Times

"Daily news and features on Japan from the most widely read English-language newspaper in Japan."

Korean
 
Korean Integrated News Database System (KINDS)

"A comprehensive database of Korean news articles from 2001, operated by the Korea Press Foundation"

NAVER News Library

"A free digital archive service for articles published between 1920 and 1999 from three major Korean newspapers: Dong-A ilbo: 1920-1999; Kyunghyang Shinmun: 1946-1999; and Maeil Business Newspaper: 1966-1999."

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact:
University Library, LI-304
University at Albany, SUNY
518-442-3586