Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Selected Internet Resources in East Asian Studies: Research Portals

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Instruction and Tutorials

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.

Find Library Resources

The library's discovery service - Primo

Use Primo to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Database Finder

Use databases and indexes to find articles.

Research Portals

Chinese Studies
 
Academia Sinica

Provides print and electronic collections on China studies.

National Bibliographic Information Network (NBINet)

A union catalog of libraries in Taiwan.

National Central Library

Provides access to various library catalogs, including Joint Catalog Database of Rare Chinese Books.

National Library of China

Provides access to books in Chinese and 115 foreign languages, including special collections of manuscripts of notable authors.

China WWW Virtual Library

Provides links to a wide range of resources pertaining to China.

Japanese Studies
 
National Diet Library (国立国会図書館 Kokuritsu Kokkai Toshokan)

As Japan's national library, it is similar in purpose and scope to the U.S. Library of Congress. In addition to all publications published in Japan, it maintains an extensive collection of materials published in foreign languages on a wide range of topics.

e-Gov Japan

Gateway to Japanese government information on the Web.

Korean Studies
Cultural Heritage Administration

IInformation on heritage classification, royal palaces, and royal tombs.  A search engine is provided.

Digital Library of Korean Literature (LTI Korea Library)

Bibliographic resources related to Korean works, translated across 39 languages worldwide.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact:
University Library, LI-304
University at Albany, SUNY
518-442-3586