Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Teaching and Learning: Science & Math

Internet Resources

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Instruction and Tutorials

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.

Find Library Resources

The library's discovery service - Primo

Use Primo to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Database Finder

Use databases and indexes to find articles.

Science & Math

Access Excellence @ the National Health Museum

"...provides health, biology and life science teachers access to their colleagues, scientists, and critical sources of new scientific information via the World Wide Web."

National Center for Science Education

Offers projects on research and evaluation. Also provides professional and technical support, curriculum and instructional materials, as well as links to resources and publications.

Science & Arts Gateway for Education (Cornell University)

This Gateway provides links to lesson planning and learning resources in mathematics, science, and the arts for educators and students in grades 9-12.

Fermilab Education

Offers educational programs and resources for educators, students, visitors and physicists, including K-12 program information and instructional materials, summer undergraduate internships, graduate research appointments, and more.

Frank Potter's Science Gems

Links to more than 14,000 science resources sorted by category, subcategory, and grade level for students, parents, teachers, scientists, engineers and mathematicians.

The Galileo Project

"...provide hypertextual information about Galileo and the science of his time to viewers of all ages and levels of expertise."

The Math Forum

The Forum offers "a wealth of problems and puzzles; online mentoring; research; team problem solving; collaborations; and professional development."

Project 2061 AAAS (The American Association for the Advancement of Science)

"A long-term research and development initiative focused on improving science education to advance literacy in Science, Mathematics, and Technology."

Science.gov

"Science.gov is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies including research and development results."

TERC

"... includes research, curriculum and technology development, and implementation support in the form of professional development and assistance to districts and schools." Programs range from pre-kindergarten to college, including adult basic education as well as informal learning at museums, at home, and in after-school programs.

Trends in International Mathematics and Science Study (TIMSS)

"...provides reliable and timely data on the mathematics and science achievement of U.S. students compared to that of students in other countries."

WISE (Web-based Inquiry Science Environment)

Supported by the National Science Foundation. ".. a simple yet powerful learning environment where students examine realworld evidence and analyze current scientific controversies."

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact:
University Library, LI-304
University at Albany, SUNY
518-442-3586