Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Teaching and Learning: Curriculum Resources & Lesson Plans

Internet Resources

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Instruction and Tutorials

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.

Find Library Resources

The library's discovery service - Primo

Use Primo to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Database Finder

Use databases and indexes to find articles.

Curriculum Resources & Lesson Plans

ALPS (Active Learning Practices for Schools)

Provides "an on-line collaborative environment between teachers and administrators from around the world with educational researchers, professors, and curriculum designers at Harvard's Graduate School of Education and Project Zero." Resource of tools, activities, research, forum, and more.

Teachers (Library of Congress)

"The Learning Page is designed to help educators use the American Memory Collections to teach history and culture. It offers tips and tricks, definitions and rationale for using primary sources, activities, discussions, lesson plans and suggestions for using the collections in classroom curriculum."

Awesome Library

Links to 37,000 carefully reviewed resources for teachers, Students, Parents, and Librarians

EDSITEment: The Best of the Humanities on the Web (National Endowment for the Humanities)

Source of lesson plans and more. Subject categories offered include: Art & Culture, Literature & Language Arts, Foreign Language, and History & Social Studies.

Federal Resources for Educational Excellence (FREE)

An eclectic collection of images and texts. Subjects covered are: arts, educational technology, foreign languages, health and safety, language arts, mathematics, physical education, science, social studies, and vocational education.

New York Times Learning Network

A free service for grades 3-12 students, teachers and parents. Includes lesson plans, online discussion, science Q & A, test prep, and more.

ProTeacher: Teaching Ideas and Resources for Elementary School Teachers

Links to a broad range of lesson plans and shared ideas in various subject areas. Blogs are also available.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact:
University Library, LI-304
University at Albany, SUNY
518-442-3586