Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Urban and Regional Planning: A Research Guide: Bibliographies

Library Quick Links

Featured Bibliography

Electronic Bibliographies

Print Bibliographies

  • American Cities :A Bibliography, by Nicholas O. Kura and Tatiana Shohov. Huntington, NY : Nova Science Publishers, 2001. The focus of this book is on history, guide books, directories, politics and government, race relations, social conditions and life, economic conditions and biographies of selected American cities.
  • Cities in Winter: A Bibliography on Planning, Design, and Climate, by R. Margaret Yuen and Norman Pressman.  Chicago: Council of Planning Librarians, 1995. This bibliography emphasizes materials published between 1970 and 1995. There is a strong focus on Canadian publications with some Scandinavian content. [ULIB HT 166 Z999 A63 1995]
  • Healthy Cities: An Annotated Bibliography, by Namir Khan, Willem H. Vanderburg; with the collaboration of Lynn Macfie [et al.].  Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press, 2001. Covers the literature on preventive approaches to make cities healthier and more sustainable. [ULIB HT 119 Z999 K44 2001]
  • Information Sources in Urban and Regional Planning: A Directory and Guide to Reference Materials, by Edward E. Duensing.  New Brunswick, NJ: Center for Urban Policy Research, 1994. Information sources specific to the field of urban and regional planning, as well as those from fields that overlap planning's areas of interest are covered. Titles included have a publication date of 1980 or later.  [ULIB REF HT 165.5 Z999 D84X 1994]
  • Subject Guide

    Profile Photo
    Priscilla Seaman
    Contact:
    University at Albany, SUNY
    University Library, LI-228
    518-442-3546