From the U.K.'s Digital Curation Centre (DDC), this guide shows how and why to cite data. It's also available in PDF format.
The purpose of this style guide is to clarify editorial styles and standards used in the IEEE Computer Society's publications. It provides a listing of preferred sources for style and usage.
Chapter V of this editorial style manual covers IEEE citation style for periodical articles, books, reports, handbooks, conference papers (published and presented), patents, theses, dissertations, unpublished works, standards, government documents, and manuals.
Written by M. R. C. van Donegan and published by Springer, this full length book provides introductory and advanced topics on using LaTeX to write articles, books, reports, or theses.
This is a brief tutorial on using LaTeX in Overleaf.
The Not So Short Introduction to LaTeX
This guide provides detailed instruction on using LaTeX.
This guide contains instructions for submitting articles to ACM journals in the preferred format of LaTeX and in MS Word format. It includes all of the necessary elements for a typical article along with templates to assist the author. The assignment of indexing terms from the ACM Classification System is also addressed. There are examples of the most common reference types (journal article, book, dissertation, technical report, etc.) formatted for ACM journals towards the end.
Citation managers are tools that can collect and manage pdfs while also creating bibliographies. There are a few options, including:
Zotero
Free. View a guide for additional help.
EndNote
EndNote Online is available to the UAlbany community through Web of Science.
Mendeley
A free citation manager as well as academic social network.
