Computer Science
This guide contains Web resources for computer science. Most of the resources are freely available, however, there are some that are only available to the Unversity at Albany community
. For additional resources, please see the guide to library resources for computer science.
What's New
- Encyclopedia of Computer Science

-
From the ACM Digital Library, this is an online version of 4th edition of the Encyclopedia of Computer Science (printed in 2003). Like the print version, it covers the entire range of computer science. Each article is separately authored and signed. Earlier editions are in the Science Library circulating book collection. Use the alphabetical subject index to access the articles and appendices. (May 4, 2012)
- EbookOffline
-
EbookOffline provides access to free online books, tutorials, computing tools, and articles as well as other computing resources. It is arranged by the broad subjects of programming, Web development, and database management, and sub-divided by subjects like C#, Java, MS-DOS, PHP, Ajax, XML, MySQL, Oracle, and DB2. EbookOffline can be browsed by these subjects, or the entire Website can be searched. (April 30, 2012)
- Protocol Dictionary
-
The Protocol Dictionary is also known as the Network Protocol Suite Directory and Index. It lists network protocols by protocol family and suite, or they may be viewed alphabetically. Each protocol is fully explained in relation to other protocols in its group. References and additional information are also provided. (updated: April 10, 2012)
- SciVee
- The goal of SciVee is to advance the dissemination of scientific and technical knowledge by making research more visible. Researchers can promote their work by uploading video presentations that serve as more approachable guides to their research. SciVee offers the capability to synchronize video with text-based documents. This capability can be used to create PubCasts, PosterCasts, PaperCasts, and SlideCasts. SciVee is searchable and can be browsed by broad subject. (March 26, 2012)
- Springer eReference Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

-
Part of the Springer Computer Science eBook Collection, this collection contains several encyclopedias and dictionaries, including:
- Encyclopedia of Parallel Computing
- Encyclopedia of Cryptography and Security
- Handbook of Semantic Web Technologies
- Encyclopedia of Machine Learning
- Encyclopedia of Database Systems
- Encyclopedia of Biometrics
- Encyclopedia of Multimedia
- Encyclopedia of Algorithms
- Computer Science and Communications Dictionary (March 12, 2012)
Research Blogging: Computer Science/Engineering
Science Bibliographer |
Loading...

Loading...
