Welcome! The University Libraries offer many resources that can assist faculty, staff, and students with online distance learning. There are many resources available for free around the web, as well.
Open Educational Resources (OER) are educational resources including textbooks, lectures, media, software, exercises, etc. that are freely available. Faculty may visit the OER subject guide for additional information on using OER.
Note that these sites most likely will not have your instructor assigned textbook. Rather, they are intended to supplement it.
This is a multidisciplinary collection that includes 200,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. All e-books are available with unlimited user access and new titles are added regularly.
Collection of ebooks from a variety of publishers.
This is a SUNYConnect collection of eBooks with access to 1369 copyrighted books and 3823 public domain titles.
Access video content from all Alexander Street Press collections, as well as available audio and textual content. Browse or search by disciplines, individual collections, titles, publishers, and more.
This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface.
This database is a collection of videos on lab techniques which will be used teaching or training students in Biology. Our subscription to Science Education includes only modules 1-5. Five sections cover: General Laboratory Techniques, Basic Methods in Celular and Molecular Biology, Model Organisms I and II, and Essentials of Neuroscience.
