Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Brief Guide to Research in East Asian Studies: Dictionaries

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Instruction and Tutorials

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.

Find Library Resources

The library's discovery service - Primo

Use Primo to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Database Finder

Use databases and indexes to find articles.

Dictionaries

Chinese

The Oxford Chinese dictionary
The Oxford Chinese dictionary: English-Chinese - Chinese English = [Niujin Ying Han, Han Ying ci dian].

University Library REF PL 1455 O88 2010

Han Yu Da Ci Dian
University Library REF PL 1420 H36X 2008

 

Japanese

The Kodansha Kanji dictionary

University Library REF PL 677.5 N73 2013

Kodansha's furigana Japanese dictionary: Japanese-English, English-Japanese

University Library REF PL 679 K387 2012

Tuttle concise Japanese dictionary: Japanese-English English-Japanese

University Library REF PL 679 M452 2012

Korean

Oxford advanced learner's English-Korean dictionary

Dewey Library REF PE 1498.2 K67 O94X 2008

Dong-A's prime Korean-English dictionary

University Library REF PL 937 E5 D66 1996

Buddhism

The Princeton dictionary of Buddhism

Online / BQ 130 P75 2014 WWW

Historical dictionary of Buddhism

University Library REF BQ 130 P74 2009

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact:
University Library, LI-304
University at Albany, SUNY
518-442-3586