Latinx Studies

"Digital archive provides access to primary sources and critical documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latino populations in the United States. " Developed by the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, TX.

This database features "photographs and documents assembled from twelve collections of the Urban Archives of the Oviatt Library Special Collections and Archives... these materials capture the history of Latino and Chicana/o people and culture in Southern California. These collections feature the arts, labor and immigration as important parts of the historical fabric of this community."

"The Onda Latina Collection consists of 226 digitally preserved audio programs including interviews, music, and informational programs related to the Mexican American community and their concerns from the radio series "The Mexican American Experience" and "A esta hora conversamos" the Longhorn Radio Network, 1976-1982." Browse collection available by theme (culture, society, identity, and politics)

"[This project] is the outcome of oral histories produced for an undergraduate Latin American, Latino and Caribbean Course entitled “Crossing Over: Latino Migrant Roots and Transitions” taught by Prof. Lourdes Gutiérrez Nájera (Anthropology; Latino Studies). " Students in this course produce oral histories based on interviews with Latinos who have migrated to the United States.

"These interviews offer scholars and students “first person” narratives of American culture and society. More than 100 interviews have been recorded with Latino leaders, writers, poets, artists, scholars, and Notre Dame Alumni, with a particular emphasis on the Midwestern United States."

"digital archive that contains the oral histories of Latin American migrants in North Carolina and the experiences of North Carolinians that have worked for the integration of new settlers into this southern state. "

"The VOCES project seeks to document and create a better awareness of the contributions of Latinos and Latinas of the WWII, Korean War and Vietnam War generations." Source: Official website