LibGuides: Latinx Studies: Basic Reference Sources

Subject Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia Latina: History, Culture, and Society in the United States. 2005. 4 v. (Reference Collection E184 S75 E587 2005)
Latinas in the United States: a Historical Encyclopedia. 2006. 3 v. (Reference Collection E 184 S75 L35 2006)
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States. 2005. 4 v. (Reference Collection E 184 S75 O97 2005

Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics. v. 2 Hispanic Americans and Native Americans. 2000. (*Oversized E 184 A1 E574 2000)
Multicultural America :a Multimedia Encyclopedia
Multicultural America : an Encyclopedia of the Newest Americans. 2011. 4 v. (Reference Collection E 184 A1 M815 2011)
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America. 2000. 3 vols. [EBOOK]
Also available in print in the reference collection: *Oversized E 184 A1 G14 1995

Companion to Latina/o Studies. 2007. E 184 S75 C648 2007
Handbook of Hispanic cultures in the United States. 1993. Oversized * E 184 S75 H365 1993
Hispanic American Leadership: a Reference Guide. 2015. E184.S75 H5635 2015
Includes an extensive glossary on leadership.
History of Latinos: Exploring Diverse Roots. 2014 E184.S75 M595 2014
Latina/o Studies. 2019 [EBOOK]
Latinas/os in the United States: Changing the Face of America. 2008. E 184 S75 L347 2008
Latino/a Condition: a Critical Reader. 2011. E 184 S75 L355 2011
Latinos in the United States: a Historical Bibliography. 1986. E 184 S75 L37X 1986
Latinos in the United States: Diversity and Change. 2015. E184.S75 S228 2015
Latino Studies Reader: Cuture, Economy & Society. 1998. E 184 S75 L3627 1998
Latinx Studies: The Key Concepts. 2018. [EBOOK]
Mapping Latina/o Studies: an Interdisciplinary Reader. 2012. E 184 S75 M367 2012
The New Latino Studies Reader. 2016. [EBOOK]
U.S. Latino Issues. 2003. [EBOOK]
Also available in print in the reference collection: E 184 S75 A67 2003