Specialized in US latino issues. Useful for finding information on the Spanish language in the U.S.
Offers bibliographic information on journal articles, books, book chapters, newspaper articles and anthologies. Coverage:. Date coverage varies depending on individual titles. 1960s + (with some older coverage).
"The Onda Latina Collection consists of 226 digitally preserved audio programs including interviews, music, and informational programs related to the Mexican American community and their concerns from the radio series "The Mexican American Experience" and "A esta hora conversamos" the Longhorn Radio Network, 1976-1982. " Browse collection available by theme (culture, society, identity, and politics)
Features lecture videos and audio files related to Latino culture and heritage. Series included in the Forum Network, "a PBS and NPR public media service in collaboration with public stations and community partners across the United States".
This is an initiative of Latino Public Broadcasting that "offered a call for emerging producers to create one-minute interstitials that showcased the Latino community." This website presents 10 works selected for this project.
This website provides "audio or video presentations [that] are a sampling of the available material related to Hispanic American history available from the Library of the Congress. These include Webcasts (taped recordings of presentations, lectures, performances and speeches that have taken place at the Library) as well as musical recordings and unique sound artifacts from our collections, such as the stories of Hispanic Americans."
The Inter-American Dialogue is a "center for policy analysis... The Dialogue brings together public and private leaders from across the Americas to address hemispheric problems and opportunities." This webpage includes a selection of videos featuring events of this center and also dealing with Inter-American issues. The Inter-American Dialogue channel on Vimeo includes additional videos.