LibGuides: Latinx Studies: Data & Statistics

United States Sources

PolicyMap
PolicyMap is a fully web-based Geographic Information System (GIS) and mapping product. Data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates. A complete list of GIS data available can be found in their data directory.

Hispanic Americans : a Statistical Sourcebook & Guide to Government Data. E 184 S75 H5655.
Covers the period 1991-2009
Latino Stats: American Hispanics by the Numbers. 2015. (E184.S75 M363 2015)

Latin American Migration Project
"[...] multidisciplinary research effort between investigators in various countries of Latin America and the United States. LAMP is currently based at Princeton University and the University of Guadalajara." Registration required to access the datasets created as part of this collaborative research project.

ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research
Find and download data sets and documentation in sociology, political science, education, economics, and other areas. Users may search for data, but will need to create an account to download data.

IMF Data (International Monetary Fund)
DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them
International Historical Statistics. The Americas 1750–1993
Print version: International Historical Statistics: the Americas, 1750-2000 / B.R. Mitchell. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2003. (Reference Collection HA 175 M55 2003.
Re3data.org
Large catalog of data repositories in all disciplines.
Sage Data
A multidisciplinary data repository covering business, economics, finance, social sciences, demographics, public health, and more. Contains many tools for exporting, comparing, analyzing and visualizing the datasets.

Statista
Access statistical data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government, categorized into 21 market sectors.

United Nations. Statistics Division
World Bank Open Data
Free and open access to global development data. Browse by country or indicator
World DataBank
DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them. Created by the World Bank.