Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
Covering Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Physics, and related subjects, IEL is an extensive collection containing 179 IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions; 26 Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and magazines; 1,400+ IEEE conference titles; 20+ IET conference and seminar digests; and over 2,800 IEEE approved standards
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is a full text archive of the Association’s journals, magazines, and transactions from their inception. It also includes a significant collection of proceedings from ACM conferences and workshops along with newsletters from special interest groups, and journals and conference proceedings from affiliated organizations and publishers. The Digital Library may browsed or searched, with advanced search and personalization capabilities.
SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE Digital Library contains an extensive research collection on optics and photonics from peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings. More than 18,000 conference papers and journals articles are added each year. The Digital Library goes back to 1962.
Springer Computer Science eBook Collection
This online book collection contains most of the computer science books published by Springer from 2005 forward. The collection includes conference and workshop proceedings, research monographs, surveys, tutorials, textbooks, popular and professional treatments, and encyclopedias.
Started in 1991, arXiv is a repository and distribution server for research articles in physics, mathematics, statistics, computing, nonlinear sciences, and quantitative biology. arXiv is open access and operated by Cornell University Library.
Providing access to nearly 300 full text academic journals, magazines, and trade publications, this resource covers computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. An additional 150 periodicals are also indexed and abstracted.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Providing access to the full text from more than 1,400 journals and magazines, this database covers academic journals, trade journals, professional society journals, directories, buyers' guides, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes computing theory and practice; engineering and applied science; and social and business implication of technology.
The Guide to Computing Literature
Published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the Guide is a comprehensive bibliographic database that contains citations from the major English language publishers in computing. Coverage, which dates as far back as 1947, includes books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master's theses, and technical reports. The Guide is integrated with the ACM Digital Library. To search the Guide, use the search box on the ACM Digital Library page. On the results page, select the Guide.
The INSPEC database provides comprehensive coverage of the fields of physics, electronics, and computing from 1968 forward for journal articles, reports, books, dissertations, patents, and conference papers.
INSPEC Training Videos.
Developed by the the IET (the producers of INSPEC), these training videos include an introduction and overview of the database; content and subject coverage; specialized subject indexing; and details on author, company, and conference searching.
The online equivalent to Mathematical Reviews produced by the American Mathematical Society. Indexes and reviews books, journal articles, and conference proceedings back to 1940.
Developed by the American Mathematical Society, this series of tutorials covers important aspects of searching MathSciNet, including publication results, authors, journals, citation search, preferences, and free tools.
ScienceDirect contains the full-text of over 1,200 Elsevier journals, including numerous electrical and computer engineering journals. Backfile coverage starts with 1995.
Web of Science
Produced by Thomson Reuters, Web of Science indexes the contents of over 20,000 "high impact" journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to subject searching, it is also possible to conduct author searches to determine who has cited an author's works. Coverage begins with 1993.