- Encyclopedia of Laser Physics and Technology
-
Hosted by RP Photonics Consulting GmbH and compiled by Rüdiger Paschotta, this encylcopedia covers basic terminology and principles of laser physics and technology as well as topics in general optics and optoelectronics, nonlinear optics, quantum optics, fiber optics, and optical communications.
- Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology. [SCIENCE REF TA 402 E53 2001]
- This encyclopedia consists of 11 volumes and about 1,800 articles. It is comprehensive, and includes numerous tables, figures, illustrations, cross-references, bibliographic citations, and an extensive subject index.
-
- Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology. [SCIENCE REF T 174.7 E53 2004]
- This 10-volume encyclopedia provides comprehensive coverage on all aspects of the field. It contains over 400 review articles. There are extensive cross-references and bibliographic citations; numerous figures and tables; and a detailed subject index.
-
-
- Eric Weisstein's World of Chemistry
-
This is a free electronic encylopedia of chemistry that is searchable and browsable.
- Eric Weisstein's World of Physics
-
This is a free electronic encylopedia of physics that is searchable and browsable.
- Handbook of Nanostructured Materials and Nanotechnology. [SCIENCE OVER (*) TA 418.9 N35 N32 2000]
- Written by experts in their respective fields, this five-volume set provides comprehensive coverage of the fundamentals of all aspects of nanostructed materials and nanotechnology.
-
- Handbook of Surfaces and Interfaces of Materials. [SCIENCE OVER (*) QC 173.4 S94 H363X 2001]
- All aspects of the chemistry, physics, and engineering of surfaces and interfaces of materials are covered in this five-volume set. Experimental and theoretical concepts, physical properties, and spectroscopic techniques of a wide range of materials are treated. The five volumes cover: surface and interface phenomena; surface characterization and properties; nanostructures, micelles, and colloids; thin films and layers; and biointerfaces and applications. A great deal of experimental data is presented.
-
- Handbook of Thin Film Devices. [SCIENCE REF TK 7872 T55 H363 2000]
- This five-volume encyclopedic work covers semiconductor, optical, superconductor, magnetic, and ferroelectric devices and technologies. The articles, written and edited by authoritative experts and innovators, provide critical overviews, research level analysis, and technical details.
-
- Handbook of Thin Film Materials. [SCIENCE TA 418.9 T45 H35 2002]
- The focus of this five-volume work is processing techniques, characterization methods, and physical properties of thin films. The editors have compiled five thematic volumes covering most thin films including ferroelectric and dielectric thin films, semiconductor and superconducting thin films, and magnetic thin films.
-
- Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy
-
The Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy contains over 250 illustrated articles, covering all topics in the field of energy. It also includes biographies.
- Oxford Reference Online: Science and Technology
-
Oxford Reference Online provides access to several resources related to nanoscale science and engineering. They may be searched together at the link above or separately at the links below:
- Photonics Dictionary
-
Compiled by Laurin Publising, the Photonics Dictionary contains definitions to more than 6,000 terms, along with acronyms and abbreviations.
- What is What in the Nanoworld. [SCIENCE REF T 174.7 B67 2004]
- Covering the most important phenomena in nanoscience and nanotechnology, this resource provides definiitions to over 1,300 entries. Most definitions are concise, but some are a page or two in length.
