- INSPEC.
- The INSPEC database provides comprehensive coverage of the fields of physics, electronics, and computing from 1968 forward for journal articles, reports, books, dissertations, patents, and conference papers.
-
- INSPEC Training Videos.
- Developed by the the IET (the producers of INSPEC), these training videos include an introduction and overview of the database; content and subject coverage; specialized subject indexing; and details on author, company, and conference searching.
-
- SciFinder-n
- This is the Web version of Chemical Abstracts, and includes the CAplus database, the CAS Registry file, and Medline. Containing information back to 1907, it includes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations, as well as chemical substance and reaction information. Users may search by search by author, subject, chemical name, registry number, or chemical structure. SciFinder-n is available to University at Albany faculty, students, and staff, but REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED. SciFinder-n registration instructions.
-
- SciFinder-n Mobile.
- Web-enabled smartphone users can access SciFinder-n Mobile. SciFinder-n Mobile is available to any registered SciFinder-n user, however, there is a restriction of 100 detailed substance or references displays per day.
- SciFinder-n Need-to-Know Videos:
- SciFinder-n Resources and Help:
- SciFinder-n: Help and Frequently Asked Questions From the University of Texas at Austin Libraries, this guide provides detailed information about SciFinder-n content and search guidance.
- SciFinder-n: Keep Me Posted Keep Me Posted allows SciFinder-n users to set up current awareness alerts that will be automatically searched on a weekly or monthly basis and sent via email. The alerts can be based on subjects, substances, patents, authors, or even who's citing your work. This slide show demonstrates how to set up a Keep Me Posted alert.
- CAplus Core Journal Coverage List This is a great resource for decoding cryptic journal abbreviations and CODENs.
- CAS Standard Abbreviations and Acronyms From CAS, this resource lists standard abbreviations and acronyms used in SciFinder-n and other CAS sources.
- SciFinder-n Training These on-demand training resources are short, targeted materials, organized by search type.
- Web of Science.
- Produced by Thomson Reuters, Web of Science indexes the contents of over 12,000 "high impact" journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. In addition to subject searching, it is also possible to conduct author searches to determine who has cited an author's works. Coverage begins with 1978.
Additional databases & indexes for nanoscale science & engineering.
