The ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information (Science Library / Reference: QD 8.5 A25 2006).
ACS Style Quick Guide
This online guide provides examples on citing using the ACS Style.
From Concordia University Libraries, this guide provides a basic indroduction to ACS style. Containing numerous examples, the guide is based on The ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information (Science Library / Reference: QD 8.5 A25 2006).
Written by a chemistry professor at Deakin University in Australia, The Chemistry Style Manual is a book-length manual covering all aspects of chemistry communications, writing, and research. It may be freely downloaded, or used on the Web.
The AIP Style Manual provides guidance and advice for preparing manuscripts for AIP and its member societies' publications. The manual's full text is available from this Web site and in the Science Library's circulating collection (QC 5.45 A45 1990).
AIP-Citing and Referencing
A guide to using AIP from Monash University Libraries
Written by M. R. C. van Donegan and published by Springer, this full length book provides introductory and advanced topics on using LaTeX to write articles, books, reports, or theses.
This is a brief tutorial on using LaTeX in Overleaf.
The Not So Short Introduction to LaTeX
This guide provides detailed instruction on using LaTeX.
From the U.K.'s Digital Curation Centre (DDC), this guide shows how and why to cite data. It's also available in PDF format.
Citation managers are tools that can collect and manage pdfs while also creating bibliographies. There are a few options, including:
Zotero
Free. View a guide for additional help.
EndNote
EndNote Online is available to the UAlbany community through Web of Science.
Mendeley
A free citation manager as well as academic social network.
