Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Educational Policy & Leadership: International/Comparative Education

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Instruction and Tutorials

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.

Find Library Resources

Primo - The Library Discovery Service

Use Primo to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Database Finder

Use databases and indexes to find articles.

International/Comparative Education

Academy for Educational Development

Offer browsable topics and approaches, such as education, environment and energy, health, HIV/AIDS, leadership and democracy, youth, communications, gender, partnership, social marketing and behavior change, research and evaluation, technology applications and training. It can also be browsed by geographic area.

Boston College Center for International Higher Education

Provides information on international higher education, The International Network for Higher Education in Africa (INHEA), International Higher Education Clearinghouse, Higher Education Corruption Monitor, as well as higher education journal directory.

Comparative and International Education Society

Focuses on cross-cultural understanding, scholarship, academic achievement and societal development through the international study of educational ideas, systems, and practices.

IDP Database of Research on International Education

This searchable database is managed by the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER) and contains details of more than 8,000 books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of international education from publishers in Australia and abroad.

UNESCO

An extensive site with links to many sites including the following UNESCO Institutes:
International Bureau of Education (IBE)
International Institute for Educational Planning (IIEP)
International Institution for Higher Education in Latin America and the Caribbean (IESALC)
UNESCO Institute for Information Technologies in Education (IITE)
UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS)

LANIC (Latin American Network Information Center)

Source of education in Latin America, including distance education, higher education, language programs, primary and secondary education, as well as scholarship, grants, and loans.

Institute of International Education

Offers a broad range of programs and opportunities for Non-US and US students, scholars, educators, professionals and potential partners, including fulbright programs.

International Association for the Evaluation of Educational Achievement

Provides studies in a wide range, such as TIMSS, language education, computers in education, reading literacy, written composition, teacher education and development, as well as international civic and citizenship education.

International Bureau of Education

Touches upon themes/topics in the areas of curriculum development, policy dialogue, learning to live together, conflicts and social cohesion, HIV and AIDS, as well as poverty and alleviation.

International Activities Program

Includes information on international indicators, international surveys and assessments, indicator projects, and links to related sites.

USNEI - U.S. Network for Education Information (U.S. Department of Education)

Provides official information about U.S. education and for U.S. citizens seeking authoritative information about education in other countries.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact:
University Library, LI-304
University at Albany, SUNY
518-442-3586