Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Educational Policy & Leadership: Education Reform & Innovation

Llibrary Information

Library Hours

Library Instruction and Tutorials

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.

Find Library Resources

Primo - The Library Discovery Service

Use Primo to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Database Finder

Use databases and indexes to find articles.

Education Reform & Innovation

Annenberg Institute for School Reform

"The Annenberg Institute consults closely with district and organization partners on a reform strategy that fits with the local context and that is designed to build the capacity of local partners to shoulder the ongoing challenge of local school improvement."

Center for Education Reform

Focuses on school choice and other education reform issues, including charter schools and tuition vouchers. Provides links to many related sites.

Center on Reinventing Public Education

The Center studies major issues in education reform and governance in K-12 education.

Choice & Charter Schools (The Center for Education Reform)

Touches upon charter school laws in various states.

Charter Schools Development Center

The Center provides technical assistance, training, and resources to charter school developers, operators, charter-granting agencies, and policy makers in California, U.S. nation-wide, and internationally.

Do Charter Schools Measure Up? The Charter School Experiment after 10 Years

This 108 page report from 2002 examines whether charter schools have fulfilled their promises, particularly in regard to student achievement. (Adobe PDF)

HomeSchool.Com

Provides various homeschooling resource guides.

National Home Education Research Institute

A clearinghouse of research for the public, researchers, homeschoolers, the media, and policy makers.

National Charter School Resource Center

Useful information about charter schools includes: Overview, News, Community, State Profiles, Federal Suport, and Resources.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact:
University Library, LI-304
University at Albany, SUNY
518-442-3586