Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Educational Policy & Leadership: Higher Education

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Instruction and Tutorials

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.

Find Library Resources

Primo - The Library Catalog

Use Primo to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Database Finder

Use databases and indexes to find articles.

Higher Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education

Covers news, current issues, research, special issues and data, government and politics, information technology, community colleges and more.

EDUCAUSE

Consortium devoted to information technology in higher education. Site provides access to various resources and an e-journal Educause Review.

Inside Higher Ed

An online source for news, opinion and jobs for all of higher education.

NAFSA: Association of International Educators

Includes information on education abroad, international education leadership, international student and scholar services, recruitment, admissions, and preparation, teaching, learning, and scholarship, public policy, and more.

National Center for Public Policy and Higher Education

An independent, nonprofit, nonpartisan organization, the National Center prepares analyses of policy issues regarding opportunity and achievement in higher education and communicates performance results and key findings.

The NEA Almanac of Higher Education: The State of Higher Education

Contents cover areas such as faculty salaries and benefits, the economic conditions in the states, faculty workload, trends in bargaining and information on non-faculty professionals on campus.

U.S. Department of Education Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs

A searchable database for finding postsecondary educational institutions and programs accredited by an accrediting agency or state approval agency recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact:
University Library, LI-304
University at Albany, SUNY
518-442-3586