From the American Chemical Society (ACS), Bytesize Science is a series of podcasts created to be both educational and entertaining. Bytesize Science translates research from ACS peer-reviewed journals, along with content from the ACS newsmagazine, Chemical & Engineering News, into short podcasts about science, health, medicine, energy, food, and other scientific topics.
Fora.tv contains video content on "ground breaking ideas from important thinkers." Fora.tv's Science section contains videos on some the lastest scientific discoveries and breakthroughs. There are also sections on Environment and Technology. There is content overlap among the sections. The site is fully searchable, with basic and advanced search modes. Each video includes a written transcript of the program.
From the U.S. National Science Foundation, this growing collection of videos highlights some of the latest scientific research findings. Although the videos are produced for children, its content is informative for all. The multimedia collection is searchable and RSS feeds are available.
Launching with over 1,000 entries, SciTalks is a repository of science lectures and talks from all over the world. The lectures (talks) range in length from brief to lengthy, and from basic or humorous to complex and serious. SciTalks can be browsed by scientific fields, or the entire collection can be searched.
Videolectures.net is a repository for free educational lectures in science, technology, business, arts, education, law, and the humanities. Given by renowned scholars, the lectures are derived from conferences, workshops, summer schools, and other promotional events. The site is searchable.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-4583-4351