Access video content from all Alexander Street Press collections, as well as available audio and textual content. Browse or search by disciplines, individual collections, titles, publishers, and more.
This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface.
This database is a collection of videos on lab techniques which will be used teaching or training students in Biology. Our subscription to Science Education includes only modules 1-5. Five sections cover: General Laboratory Techniques, Basic Methods in Celular and Molecular Biology, Model Organisms I and II, and Essentials of Neuroscience.
JoVE Neuroscience offers video and protocols that are devoted to investigations of the structure, function, physiology, and pathophysiology of the brain and nervous system. Included methodologies range from molecular and cellular level studies to full central and peripheral neural systems.
Developed by the American Chemical Society, ACS Webinars contain archived video presentations by subject matter experts. There are 4 channels: career, professional growth, business & innovation, and joy of science. By joining an email list, you will be notified of and can attend new live webinars.
Synced audio and slides from selected ACS meeting presentations are freely available. The presentations can be browsed by ACS division, speaker, or date; or searched by keywords, speaker, or chairperson.
Created at the University of Science & Technology of China, Beautiful Chemical Reactions is a video that displays the beauty of chemistry in these categories: metal displacement, precipitation, chemical garden, crystallization, color change, bubbling reactions, dancing fluorescent droplets, and smoke.
Based on the Royal Society of Chemistry's Chemistry World magazine, these podcasts, which run 30 to 40 minutes long, summarize important information from the magazine. The podcasts are in MP3 format and there is an archives back to 2006. There are 2 other podcast series Chemistry in Its Element: Compounds and Chemistry in Its Element: Interactive Periodic Table, which provide information about specific compounds and elements.
From the Chemical Heritage Foundation, Distillations is a weekly podcast on the past, present, and future of chemistry. Its purpose is to help gain an historical perspective on current scientific issues through podcast interviews, features, commentaries, and reviews.
DnaTube is similar to YouTube, but covers scientific research, lectures, and seminars in video format. Their goal is "to contribute science by generating a self-growing community who shares their scientific experiences."
Developed by the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC), InChI is an abbreviation for International Chemical Identifier. It is a textural identifier for chemical substances, machine and human readable, and provides a means to search for chemical subtances on the Web and in databases. These YouTube videos on the InChI Trust Channel describe InChI and its uses.
From the Royal Society of Chemistry, this website contains videos on chemistry lab methods.
From the University of Nottingham, The Periodic Table of Videos is a collection of short, informative videos about each of the elements in the Periodic Table of the Elements.
From the American Chemical Society (ACS), Science Elements offers brief webcasts on cutting-edge discoveries described in ACS journals. In addition to chemistry, ACS journals cover topics in fields like medicine, health, nutrition, energy, and the environment.
