This is the "Administration, Policy, Leadership" page of the "Educational Administration & Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Educational Administration & Policy  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.albany.edu/education_admin_policy Print Guide RSS Updates

Administration, Policy, Leadership Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Tutorials and Guides

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.
 

Find Library Resources

Minerva - The Library Catalog

Use Minerva to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Databases & Indexes

Use databases and indexes to find articles.
 

Administration, Policy, Leadership

AACTE Education Policy Clearinghouse

Source of news, research, and legislation on all 50 states and the District of Columbia covering topics such as teacher quality, No Child Left Behind, educational testing, and much more.

American Association of School Administrators

Offers various searching options. Subject categories such as "Government Relations," "Issues and Insights," and "State Associations" lead to full text documents of interest to school administrators.

The Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)

Focuses on educational leadership. Click on "News and Issues" for access to news and information in full text or for definitions of educational terms in ASCD's online dictionary, A Lexicon of Learning.

The Brown Center on Education Policy at the Brookings Institution

The center conducts research on efforts to improve academic achievement in elementary and secondary schools.

Consortium for Policy Research in Education (CPRE) (Graduate School of Education, University of Pennsylvania)

The goal of the consortium is to improve elementary and secondary education through practical research. Click on "Publications" for full text reports and other publications on education policy, governance, finance, and school reform.

Disability Employment 101: Learn to Tap Your 'HIRE' Potential (U.S. Department of Education)

Source of information about programs and resources to assist employers in hiring people with disabilities.

Education Policy Analysis Archives

A peer reviewed journal published by the Mary Lou Fulton College of Education Arizona State University and the College of Education University of South Florida.

The Education Trust

The Education Trust provides advocacy, analysis and expert testimony on policies, research and wide public dissemination of data for high academic achievement of all students at all levels pre-K-16.

The Institute for Higher Education Policy

Focuses on policy issues related to higher education finance, information technology, accountability and quality, the emerging majority, and international higher education.

National Center for Public Policy and Higher Education

Offers action-oriented analyses of pressing policy issues regarding opportunity and achievement in higher education-including two- and four-year, public and private, for-profit and nonprofit institutions.

U.S. Network for Education Information (U.S. Department of Education)

Provides information about U.S. education and information about education in other countries.

 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact Info
University Library LI-304
University at Albany
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip