Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Home

Education - Research and Publishing Tools: Research Databases

Library Information

Library Hours

Library Instruction and Tutorials

This site provides online library tours, research tutorials, and instructions on how to find resources on various topics.

Find Library Resources

The library's discovery service - Primo

Use Primo to find books, journal titles, videos, audios, government documents, and other items owned by our libraries.
 

Database Finder

Use databases and indexes to find articles.

Article Databases

Education Source  UAlbany Access Icon

This database includes contents in Education Abstracts, Education Index Retrospective, Education Full Text, and Education Research Complete. It provides full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over four million articles including book reviews, and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Its coverage spans from early childhood to higher education.

ERIC (via EBSCO)  UAlbany Access Icon

An authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Contains more than 1.6 million records, links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents. Coverage dates back to 1966. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)

Free version of ERIC via the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts UAlbany Access Icon

Covers international literature in all aspects of the study of language (including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics) and linguistics (including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics).

PsycINFO  UAlbany Access Icon

Covers the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology and linguistics. Citations are linked to the full text of 50+ journals published by the APA and included in PsycARTICLES.

Other Related Databases

Subject Guide

Yu-Hui Chen's picture
Yu-Hui Chen
Contact:
University Library, LI-304
University at Albany, SUNY
518-442-3586