Find articles in mathematics, computer science, statistics, and econometrics, as well as applications to science and engineering.
Interdisciplinary subject searching of scholarly articles in the social sciences, physical & life sciences, and arts & humanities. Search for articles that cite known journal articles or books.
Hosted by the American Mathematical Society, the aim of AMS Digital Mathematics Registry "is to provide centralized access to collections of digitized publications in the mathematical sciences" and related areas like computer science. This includes both journals and journal-like book series. The resource list can be sorted by title or source (publisher). For every title listed, there's an indication whether it is freely accessible, a subscription is needed, or it is a combination of both.
From the Mathematical Association of American (MAA), this digital collection contains classroom-oriented materials at the undergraduate level. It is based on articles that appeared in The College Mathematics Journal and other MAA publications. Its purpose is to provide students with new mathematical insights. Articles can be found by browsing subject categories or by basic or advanced searching. The collection is freely available.
Based on a section in "The Digital Mathematics Library" by Allyn Jackson, appearing the Notices of the AMS 50 (8) 2003, this site lists retrodigitzed journals and books. The list may be sorted by journal, repository, title, or author.
Created by a consortium, EuDML is an open access collection of journal articles, books, and multivolume works published in Europe. Over half of the collection is in English, however, other European languages are represented. There are basic and advanced search capabilities, and browse by subject and browse by journal features. The earliest publication is from 1584.
The Euler Archive contains most of Leonhard Eurler's orginal publications along with modern Euler scholarship. It is accessible by subject, date, publication (source), and index number. The Archive also includes historical information, translations, correspondence, and a reading list.
Translated mostly by Ian Bruce and covering roughly 1600 to 1750, this collection covers the time period when modern analytical methods came into being.
A project of the Mathematics Department at Rowan University, this collection contains translations of Leonhard Euler's papers, The papers were translated by undergraduate students and supervised by mathematics faculty.
European Libraries Electronic Resources (EULER) in mathematical sciences provides searching capability to find resources such as books, pre-prints, Web sites, abstracts, proceedings, serials, technical reports, and thesis.
Hosted by the American Mathematical Society, AMS Open Math Notes is a repository of freely downloadable mathematical works for researchers, teachers and students. It includes course notes, textbooks, and research expositions in progress. In progress means the documents may be subject to significant revision. It can be accessed by level, potential course type, and topic.
Faculty research reports from the UCLA Mathematics Department.
viXra.org (reverse of arXiv) is a preprint archive alternative. It places no restrictions on the sorts of papers that can be posted.
