IST 605: Clinical Medicine

Overview:

Clinical medicine is the branch of medicine that involves diagnosing, treating, and preventing diseases in humans. It also includes promoting health and managing patients' overall well-being. Clinical medicine is an applied science that uses the knowledge gained from basic medicine. Clinical medicine includes: Primary care and specialty care, direct patient care, clinical research medicine, interdisciplinary relationships, and technological advances. 

This LibGuide is a comprehensive resource for medicine and clinical medicine students and researchers. As a publisher in medicine and life sciences, I've outlined several resources and tools that are most effective for researchers, readers, and authors in the clinical medicine field. This guide provides sources for academic and scholarly articles, journals, and metrics that can help with gathering research and publishing research in the medicine field. 

The sidebar menu serves as a navigation tool for this guide: 

• Databases and Catalogs provides a list of databases and search tools for finding specific articles and journals, along with a description of each database and a direct link to the resource.
• Search Engine Strategies includes search functionality tips and tools for enhanced searching, to ensure you find the best and most relevant results in your search process. 
• Citation Assistance provides tools and resources for citation generation.
• References includes the sources used to collate this guide.