This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science: A Guide to Web Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science: A Guide to Web Resources   Tags: computer_science, computers, computing, cs, information_technology, it  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

Computer Science

This guide contains Web resources for computer science.  Most of the resources are freely available, however, there are some that are only available to the Unversity at Albany community Accessible to University at Albany users only.  For additional resources, please see the guide to library resources for computer science.


    What's New

    • IEEE Editorial Style Manual
      Chapter V of this editorial style manual covers IEEE citation style for periodical articles, books, reports, handbooks, conference papers (published and presented), patents, theses, dissertations, unpublished works, standards, government documents, and manuals. (March 4, 2015)
    • The Uber List of Cyber Security Resources
      This resource guide from Cyber Degrees contains links to news and opinion, blogs, books, organizations and associations, training resources, local groups, conferences, and other useful Websites. (February 6, 2015)
    • BIRS Workshop Lecture Videos
      From the Banff International Research Station for Mathematical Innovation and Discovery (BIRS), this collection contains a wide variety of videos on primary research in the fields of mathematics, statistics, and theoretical computer science. (January 16, 2015)
    • Web Hosting Reviews
      From, this resource provides a guide to Web hosting services, including detailed service reviews and ratings, comparisons, and commentary. Over 200 services are reviewed, covering 64 features and options, including fees, bandwidth, disk space, number of domains, email features, and security. (October 21, 2014)
    • DMPTool
      DMPTool is a resource for creating a data management plan. It is free, open source, and supports all major funders. There are links to funder requirements, sample DMPs, and guidance resources. (August 22, 2014)
    • Electronic Workshops in Computing (eWic)
      eWiC contains the conference proceedings and workshops sponsored by the British Computer Society. The conferences/workshops are open access and can be browsed by year (1995 - present) or by broad subject. There is also a search engine. (July 28, 2014)

    Computer Now (CN) News Feed

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Science Librarian


    Loading  Loading...