This is the "Almanacs & Dictionaries" page of the "Nonprofits - Selected Information Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nonprofits - Selected Information Sources  

This guide contains references to Internet sources, subscription databases, and print sources of information. It is intended to provide guidance to both those researching nonprofits and those working in nonprofit organizations.
Last Updated: Nov 12, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.albany.edu/content.php?pid=104659 Print Guide RSS Updates

Almanacs & Dictionaries Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Quick Links

  • Minerva (Online Catalog)
    Search Minerva to determine if the University Libraries have a book, journal, government publication, or other document in their collections.
  • Databases and Indexes
    Access subscription databases relevant to your research. Includes both full-text and bibliographic databases.
  • Interlibray Loan
    Interlibrary loan is a service which allows UA users to borrow materials from libraries at other institutions. Register and submit requests using the Illiad software available at this url.
  • UA Delivery  
      
    UA Delivery is a service which provides for the intercampus delivery of UA library books, and the electronic delivery of articles from UA print journals. Register and submit requests using the Illiad software.
 

Almanacs & Dictionaries

The Nonprofit Almanac 2012.   Kennard T. Wing...[et al.]Washington, D.C.: The Urban Institute Press, 2012.
The Almanac produced jointly by Independent Sector and the National Center for Charitable Statistics at the Urban Institute, provides key data, high-quality information, and insightful trend analysis about the nonprofit sector as a whole.
Dewey & ULIB: REF HD 2769.2 U6 N64 2012

State Nonprofit Almanac. Biennial. Washington, D.C.: Urban Institute Press, 1997-.
This book lists 501(c)(3) public charities and their support, expenses, and assets, as reported to the Internal Revenue Service on annual information returns (Form 990). The charities are also categorized by their activities, using the National Taxonomy of Exempt Entities. This publication is a product of the National Center for Charitable Statistics (NCCS), located in the Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy at the Urban Institute, in collaboration with Independent Sector.
Dewey: REF HV 89 S83x


A Dictionary of Nonprofit Terms and Concepts. David Horton Smith, Robert A. Stebbins, and Michael A Dover. Bloomington: Indiana University Press, 2006.
Dewey Ref: HD 2769.15 S63 2006

Bibliographer

Profile Image
Richard Irving
Contact Info
Dewey Library
University at Albany
135 Western Ave.
Albany, NY 12222

Phone:518-442-3698
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip