This guide contains references to Internet sources, subscription databases, and print sources of information. It is intended to provide guidance to both those researching nonprofits and those working in nonprofit organizations.
PolicyMap is a fully web-based Geographic Information System (GIS) and mapping company. It's fast, efficient and captures data in visually powerful ways through custom demographic maps, tables, reports and our analysis tool, Analytics.
A multidisciplinary data repository covering business, economics, finance, social sciences, demographics, public health, and more. Contains many tools for exporting, comparing, analyzing and visualizing the datasets.
The goal of StatsAmerica is to provide actionable data for economic developers to use in site requests, developing metrics, grant writing and strategic planning...We obtain thousands of data items from hundreds of data sets from dozens of federal and state sources, along with some commercial or private source data.
The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages. It is updated quarterly with over 17,000 current records added in total each year.
Public Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 93,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles