Skip to Main Content

PAD 399: Private Philanthropy, Public Problems, and Power

The Capital District

The Capital District Region, consisting of Albany, Rensselaer, Schenectady, and Saratoga Counties, was designated as an Economic Development District (EDD) by the U.S. Commerce Department Economic Development Administration (EDA) in 1987.

The following counties border the Capital District Region